Club Subs 2014

11 February, 2014 Latest News

The committee would like to remind members that subs for this year are now due, details below:

2014 Club Subs

Subs  can be paid at the next meeting on Mon 3rd March at LSP, 7pm start.

£30 over 18’s, £15 Juniors, juveniles free, over 70’s free.

If you can’t make the meeting, you can post a cheque made out to “Liverpool Mercury” to

Phil McCartney, 22 Woodleigh Close, Lydiate Village, Liverpool L31 4LB

Anyone who hasn’t paid by the end of March must re-apply for club membership.

Tony McQuade



Club Forum

13 December, 2013 Latest News

As most members will know the forum needed to be closed down because it had been swamped by spam, some of which was potentially offensive. Danny Williams the web site developer(who is employed by Terry Dolan) is upgrading the forum with new software that should make the forum more secure in the future, hopefully the forum should be up and running again soon. In the meantime if anyone has completed menus/order forms and payment for the club dinner they can be posted to:Paul Paterson 50 Ennismore Road, Old Swan, Liverpool L13 2AT

And if anyone requires a menu/order form for the dinner I will bring some with me to LSP this Sunday, or I can e-mail one to you if you let me know@ ‘

Tony McQuade

Result Frank Morgan Memorial Road Race

31 March, 2013 Latest News

Road Race OFFICIAL RESULT Sunday 31st March 2013

Kirkby, 90km

Pos No Name Club/Team Time

1 4 Frank Pilkington Bill Nixon Cycles 02:14:07

2 47 Kristian Zentek Team Leapfrog st

3 18 Ryan Pike High on Bikes st

4 31 Richard Watson Paramount (stans cycles) st

5 20 David Williams Kuota Spinergy GSG @0:05

6 38 Shaun Pearson Ribble Valley CC @0:34

7 53 Steven Fidler Dave Hinde Racing Team @0:37

8 32 Elliot Jones Paramount (stans cycles) st

9 8 Roy Holmes Bott Cycle Team st

10 12 James Eastbury Chester Road Club st

11 3 James Claydon Bill Nixon Cycles st

12 49 Sam Dobson BC PM st

13 56 Ryan Davis Bike Box Allen.Com st

14 24 Rik Swift Liverpool Mercury st

15 63 Mike Rothwell Manchester Wheelers st

16 58 Dillion Yates High On Bikes st

17 55 Garry Spensley Biketreks Racing Academy st

18 13 Daniel Shoreman Cross Trax st

19 57 Michal Clarke Team WheelGuru st

20 60 Andy Gray Wills Wheels st

21 30 Josh Williams Paramount (stans cycles) st

22 42 Alex Simmons Swinnerton Cycles st

23 62 Will Glover Sheffrec CC st

24 41 Mark Gavock Southport RC st

25 54 Mark Hassall Dave Hinde Racing Team st

26 51 Mat Hacker North Cheshire Clarion st

27 6 Arron Handley Bike Box st

28 25 James Medows Liverpool Mercury st

29 37 Paul Ray Ribble Valley CC st

30 14 Joshua Townson Dirt Wheelers st

31 19 John Guy High on Bikes st

32 7 Andrew Wright Bott Cycle Team st

33 65 Martin Spencer Team Wheelguru st

34 15 Richard Flynn GMP st

35 52 Graham Howell Forza Cycles RT st

36 9 Mat Limarcher Champion Systems Maxgear st

37 11 Ian Roberts Champion Systems Maxgear st

38 1 Adam Pickthall Barrow Central Wheelers st

39 36 Simon Myerscough Ribble Valley CC st

40 33 Mike Jones Paramount (stans cycles) st

41 34 Chris Danby Preston CC st

42 5 David Bolland Bike Box @0:52

43 10 Wayne Greenhalgh Champion Systems Maxgear st

44 61 Chris Limberger Mercia CC @1:05

Points Competition

1 18 Ryan Pike High on Bikes 19 pts

2 31 Richard Watson Paramount (stans cycles) 18 pts

3 52 Graham Howell Forza Cycles RT 16 pts

Veteran Award

31 Richard Watson Paramount (stans cycles)

Junior Award

14 Mark McGavock Southport Road Club

Woman Award



Go-Ride Coaching 2014/15 Season

7 February, 2013 Latest News, Ticker

The 2014 Go-Ride coaching season at Litherland Sports Park has now finished for this year. The 2015 season will begin sometime in April, exact details will be posted here early next year.

Tony McQuade

Next club night Monday 6th January 2014

1 February, 2013 Latest News

Starting 7pm prompt in the upstairs meeting room at LSP


Club subs 2013

12 September, 2012 Latest News

At this years AGM the following new membership rates were agreed, applicable from January 2013:

Adults £30.00 a year
Juniors (16 & 17) £15.00 a year
Children free

Please note the committee would remind members that the club constitution states that if subs have not been paid by the end of March, membership will be lapsed, and people will need to reapply for membership. If this occurs lapsed members reapplying will incur an extra cost in addition to their yearly subs.

Reg Stanistreet Cheque Presentation

Reg seen here  presenting the cheque on 7th June for £500.00 to Southport & Ormskirk Spinal Endownment Fund. Reg would like to convey his thanks to the club and all that donated money at this years Lancashire Lanes, including Southport/Middleton and Mersey Wheelers riders.




Clieves Hill Time Trial 21/05/12 – Sam Palin triumphs

21 May, 2012 Latest News

The first club time trial took place on Sunday 21/05/12.

Personal thanks to Joe, Tony, Kevin, Bill, Paul and Helen for their help on the day ( Hope I haven’t missed anyone! )

There where a few “teething” problems with the route and although either marshals or markers where on every turn a few people missed the turnings. Lesson learnt is that on a couple of the corners additional markers are required – thanks to those riders who couldn’t complete the course but where willing to give some positive and constructive feedback.

Thanks also to the large number of “Merc” riders who offered their support during the event!

The top three placings where:

1st Sam Palin 28-26

2nd Dave McGuiness 28-44

3rd David Murphy 29-16